Friday, October 06, 2006

Eli & Peyton Manning Signed Footballs?

This ball is actually triple signed by Eli, Peyton, and Archie...does anyone know if these three sign many items together?

8 Comments:

At 6:11 PM , Chris said...

The seller of this tri-signed football by the Manning family has sold 8 of these footballs in the last month, plus he has sold 17 Ben Roethlisberger autographed footballs, 10 Dan Marino autographed items, 8 John Elway autographed footballs, 10 Peyton Manning autographed items (footballs/helmets), etc. I sent this particular item to PSA/DNA's "Quick Opinion" and it came back as "Likely Not Genuine." The fact, none of the autograph items listed above look legitimate or even close to being legitimate. The seller has been selling approximately 75-100 of the above items every month. It's incredible the people are buying this stuff every month. I wonder if the athletes agents know that this seller is selling a ton of this stuff every month.

 
At 11:31 AM , Anonymous said...

Is the seller of that Manning signed football named Americansportscollectibles?

 
At 4:23 AM , Chris said...

That seller of that tri-signed Manning football has had an infinite supply of these autographed footballs for over 12 months. I wonder if the Manning's are getting their share of the seller's final win price. Highly unlikely. This seller has sold well over 50 of these footballs and over 50 Ben R. autographed footballs. It's amazing that people who bid and buy this stuff don't use any common sense and ask the question "How does he acquire all of these autographed footballs and helmets?" Does he have a autograph contract with the aforementioned athletes? No he doesn't. They are fake. Period.

 
At 5:19 PM , BBlefty21 said...

I HAD A QUESTION ABOUT A COA I GOT WITH A CAL RIPKEN JR BALL. THE COA STATES ITS FROM A COMPANY "SPORTS AUTHORITY" I BELIEVE ITS THE STORE. AND THE PRESIDENT OR NAME ON THE PAPER NOT SIGNED JUST PRINTED IS THOMAS R ANDREWS. THE ADDRESS IS 9555 JAMES AVE. SUITE 245 BLOOMINGTON MN 554311 I DONT KNOW IF THATS THERE ADDRESS OR PREFERRED CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THERE. PLEASE HELP ME OUT IF ANYONE KNOWS ABOUT THIS COA . EMAIL ME WITH YOUR THOUGHTS OR COMMENTS BBLEFTY21@AOL.COM THANKS!!

 
At 11:20 AM , Chris said...

Here is something that is really incredible. I exchanged a few emails with a winner of one of these fake tri-signed Manning footballs. After he discovered that it is a fake he informed me that he was unable to obtain a refund so he wrote me "I decided to keep the ball and use it as a gift...." Here's a guy who knows that the autographed football he owns is a fake and rather than just take the lose (or demand a refund like he should) he is going to give it away as a gift. That's the mentality of the majority of Ebay buyers unfortunately.

 
At 6:01 PM , Chris said...

The seller of this obvious fake autographed football now has 4 fake autographed baseballs from Albert Pujols and they are obvious fakes.

 
At 6:31 PM , Anonymous said...

Early on, purchased Rice/Montana ball FROM SELLER. When I received it, told seller I was sending to PSA/DNA. The seller sent me long email on how crooked PSA/DNA was. Luckily, I received a refund after harassing the seller, who is very rude. This is when I begun a line of research in collecting. STAY AWAY from seller!!!

 
At 3:29 PM , Anonymous said...

I have a football signed by Eli, Peyton, Archie, and the third son Cooper (just for fun). I happen to know that these are legitimate signatures as Cooper Manning and his wife personally donated the ball to a school as an auction item to raise money. How much do you think that football is worth in the open market?

 

Post a Comment

<< Home

DISCLAIMER: Opinions of our readers do not neccesarily reflect the opinions of ALLAuthentic Corporation. If you would like to post on this blog, please stick to the facts. Deragatory comments about any company or indiviual are not permitted.

HOME | Sports Memorabilia & Collectibles | Custom Jersey Framing | Time Management