BlogForSports.com
is a blog that is supported entirely by avid collectors who hate seeing fake autographs on the sports memorabilia market. Just by reading a few posts on this blog, you will gain a wealth of information. All people are welcome to post comments, just be sure to follow the terms and conditions below. Visit our main site for more sports memorabilia information
DISCLAIMER: Opinions of our readers do not neccesarily reflect the opinions of ALLAuthentic Corporation. If you would like to post on this blog, please stick to the facts. Deragatory comments about any company or indiviual are not permitted.
Brought to you by TheSportsFormula.com: How To Start Your Own
Sports Business Tonight!
Tuesday, October 24, 2006
HOME | Sports Memorabilia & Collectibles | Custom Jersey Framing | Time Management

17 Comments:
I, of course, three of this card from Derek Jeter which is a "1992 4-Sport Classic" autographed card numberdd to 1125. This is an obvious fake as are the other autograph items they have up for bid. This seller is part of a Asian ring that entails apprximately 10 sellers. I have complained many times to Ebay about them in the past and just recently when this "new" seller popped up. As you can see nothing has been done.
Ebay finally got rid of this seller. Still a lot of work to do to get rid of the other bad sellers.
Have you guys checked out the really bad Albert Pujols fake autographed baseballs from seller "Americansportscollectibles." Really bad.
Is that the guy who was selling the Manning Family football listed in another thread???Jesus, what a scam that is. If I had a fooball signed like that, I would imagine that the show fees would be at least a couple hundred bucks...I'd put a $400 buy it now on it. He has several of each item in the pipe with low buy it now's on them...includsing three Pujols fakes. The person who signed them must have Parkinson's disease. Maybe he should be signing boxing gloves with Ali's sig.
fansindastands told me he would refund my money if items do not pass PSA/ DNA. Is it worth it to pay to have them checked out, just to get money back? After paying those fees, I'd barely get anything back.
woops wrong one
I also wanted to make readers of this blog aware of a seller who used to go by the Ebay ID of "Bdiamondsports" who sold a ton of fake autograph items. Well they are now under a new ID selling the same fakes. Their new Ebay ID is "Diamondsportslegacy." Here's a few other sellers to be aware of: jmb_authentics, savant01, Redsports604 and Baseballdome. Do not bid on their items. They are not authentic!!!
The real interesting fact about that seller who is selling all of those Manning Family autographed footballs is that he's sold over 100 of them. Imagine the fees he paid Eli, Peyton and Archie to sign all of those footballs and helmets. Yeah right. The Mannings have not seen a dime from the sale of all those fake Manning Family autograph items.
Also check out the fake Jeter and Pujols autograph items from seller "Trouble1836." Really bad fakes!!
That seller I mentioned before (Trouble1836) just pulled all of his fake autograph auctions. Interesting.
Here's another seller to be aware of: Alwayz_rackin05
They've been selling a ton of fake team signed items and fake autographed Jeter baseballs.
Here's another seller to be aware of: s$sautographs (check out his Alex Gordon autographs. One is item number 25004306314.
I just went back and checked my records and the seller I previously mentioned was part of my investigation (s$sautographs). Stay away from his items.
Stay away from this seller too: wwwultimatememorabiliacom
Really bad Jeter and Arod autograph items and more.
Check out the fakes from seller "Fatal-Fantasies." They are a old Ebay seller who has resurfaced.
s$sautographs is clean. I know this guy from doing graphs in Kansas City and his stuff is good and I have seen him get Alex Gordon myself at Kauffman Stadium.
Anything from seller "s$sautographs" is a fake. He was selling fakes 18 months ago when I first spotted him and he is still selling fakes. 100% fake.
Post a Comment
<< Home